Subscribe to Blogs Featured Posts (non-pipes) feed
News, Events, and Exhibits from Duke University Libraries
Updated: 6 min 28 sec ago

November Collections Spotlight: International Literary Prize Winners

Wed, 2017-11-01 21:03

Check out our new display featuring books by celebrated international authors

CIT and Online Duke Are Now Duke Learning Innovation

Tue, 2017-10-31 15:09

New organization aims to help students learn more, and to enable more people to learn from Duke

Documenting Migration at Sea: Darrin Zammit Lupi visits Duke

Mon, 2017-10-30 11:00

Join the renowned photojournalist for a panel discussion and film screening

It’s Coming: Screamfest V, Oct. 31

Fri, 2017-10-27 15:02

Join us for a Halloween showcase of the creepiest collections from the Rubenstein Library’s vaults

Accessible AV in the Duke Digital Repository

Thu, 2017-10-26 11:00

We’ve been hard at work making our digitized AV collections more accessible

Lilly Collection Spotlight on Photography

Wed, 2017-10-25 13:48

Lilly Library celebrates Photography Month in North Carolina

Oct. 24th: Remembering Kate Millett

Mon, 2017-10-23 15:00

Honor the memory of the writer, artist, and activist who helped shape 20th-century feminism.

Check Out Our Latest Newsletter (and Subscribe!)

Fri, 2017-10-20 11:00

See a listing of upcoming events and programs at the Duke University Libraries

William Gedney: Connect to the photographs

Wed, 2017-10-18 14:26

Search over 30 years of newly-digitized prints and contact sheets!

October 17 and 18: Celebrating the Robert A. Hill Collection

Mon, 2017-10-16 14:23

Robert A. Hill has spent almost 40 years researching the legacy of Marcus Garvey.

Get in the Mood for Halloween with the Low Maintenance Book Club

Thu, 2017-10-12 14:16

Join us as we read fantasy and horror by local author Alyssa Wong

Digitized: Duke Property Plats, William Gedney Photos, and More

Thu, 2017-10-12 14:00

In the past three months, we’ve launched a number of exciting digitized collections

Renovated and Upgraded Interview Rooms in Perkins

Wed, 2017-10-11 14:25

Big interview coming up? Perkins’s newly-renovated interview rooms have got you covered.

What to Read This Month: October 2017

Wed, 2017-10-11 11:00

Recommended reads from our New & Noteworthy and Current Literature collections

“The New Education”: Book Talk with Cathy Davidson, Oct. 11

Tue, 2017-10-10 18:25

How to revolutionize the university and prepare students for a world in flux

Secure Update for Library Website

Mon, 2017-10-09 20:52
Students using computers

It’s Cybersecurity Awareness Month, and we’re doing our part to make our web presence more secure.

Congrats to Our 2017 Writing and Research Award Winners!

Fri, 2017-10-06 14:22

We are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s prizes.

Symbols Abound at Inauguration: The Mace and Chain of Office

Wed, 2017-10-04 20:50

Items first used at 1970 inauguration of Terry Sanford

Looking Forward: Duke History Revisited, Oct. 11

Mon, 2017-10-02 20:53

Duke students share research and stories of campus people and events that are not widely known

From WUNC: Remembering Legendary Writer Reynolds Price

Fri, 2017-09-29 11:00

Alex Harris and Margaret Sartor discuss their book and exhibit “Dream of a House”