Subscribe to Blogs Featured Posts (non-pipes) feed
News, Events, and Exhibits from Duke University Libraries
Updated: 2 hours 30 min ago

Text/Data: A Digital Humanities Workshop Series

Thu, 2018-02-08 11:00

Working with textual data in the context of the digital humanities

#28daysofblack at the Rubenstein

Wed, 2018-02-07 11:00

All February, we’ll share archival materials that feature black authors, activists, families, and more

Colson Whitehead Speaks at Duke, Feb. 7

Tue, 2018-02-06 17:59

The event is free and open to the public

Open House: The Hidden Work of Digital Scholarship, Feb. 8

Tue, 2018-02-06 17:58

Lunch and a conversation with a cross-disciplinary panel of grad students

Best in Snow: Lilly Library Collection Spotlight

Fri, 2018-02-02 21:55

Winter sports, Olympic history, and snowy landscapes are this month’s theme

Remembering Ursula K. Le Guin

Thu, 2018-02-01 17:41

A look back on the legendary writer, and recommendations for further reading

Low Maintenance Book Club: Love Between the Covers, Feb. 27

Thu, 2018-02-01 17:26

Join us to share your favorite reads from the past year and get recommendations from others

From the Conservation Lab: That Is One Flat Hat

Mon, 2018-01-29 19:00

A Civil War era chapeau looked like “roadkill” when a researcher found it

Collections Spotlight: Contemporary African Literature

Sun, 2018-01-28 12:00

Poetry, fiction, and nonfiction by and about Africans today

Check Out Our Latest Newsletter (and Subscribe!)

Fri, 2018-01-26 15:43

Be the first to find out about events and programs at the Duke University Libraries

Earning While They’re Learning: Lessons Learned at the Rubenstein

Tue, 2018-01-23 14:57

An occasional series of stories celebrating our library student workers

Take Our Survey for a Chance at a $150 Amazon Gift Card

Tue, 2018-01-23 12:00

Share your input and help us shape future library services and resources

What to Read This Month: January 2018

Mon, 2018-01-22 14:23

Recommended reads from our New & Noteworthy and Current Literature collections

Textbooks on Reserve in Perkins and Lilly

Fri, 2018-01-12 11:00

Left your textbook in your dorm room? Borrow our copy!

Colson Whitehead to Speak at Duke, Feb. 7

Thu, 2018-01-11 18:40

The event is free and open to the public

Mendez Book Award Honors “Assassination of a Saint”

Wed, 2018-01-10 14:19

The quest to learn the truth behind the murder of Archbishop Oscar Romero

New Service: Check Out Books with Your Phone

Fri, 2018-01-05 21:17

Duke Self-Checkout is a fast, easy way to check out books from the Libraries

Follow Us on Twitter

Wed, 2017-12-27 11:00

Get news, updates, and edifying information from the center of intellectual life at Duke

Like Us on Facebook

Thu, 2017-12-21 11:00

Stay connected with the Duke University Libraries

New Acquisition about the Most Famous Reindeer of All

Tue, 2017-12-19 14:08

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer began life as a promotional campaign for a department store