Congratulations to 2019-2020 Marshall T. Meyer Research Travel Grants Recepients

Marshall T. MeyerThe Human Rights Archive recieved applicants from across the globe for the 2019-2020 Marshall T. Meyer Research Travel Grants.  This grant program supports research in the Rubenstein Library's collections that foster and promote human rights history and activism.  After reviewing a very competetive pool of candidates the winners and thier respective research projects are:

Mira Rai Waits, Appalachian State University, Department of Art, "Colonial Carcerality: The Birth of the Modern Prison in India"

Meghan Gibbons, Independant Researcher, "Nationalism and Maternal Protest in the US, El Salvador, and Argentina"

Gabrielle Girard, Princeton University, History Department, "Modeling Democracy: The Global History of an Argentine Human Rights Experiment, 1978-1991"

Michael Jones, Tulane University, Department of Political Science, "Blood & Peace in the Hills of Africa: Post-conflict Institutions in Comparison

"Zachary Norman, University of Utah, Department of Art & Art History, "Researching Images of Incarceration: Developing Visual Art & Studies Courses to be Taught Inside"